Naim DAC-V1
    Integrated Amp
     Pathos Logos
    Speakers
     PMC FB1i
    In the Hi-Fi industry?
     No

Post imported post

I'm not an engineer and my technical prowess is limited to opening bottles of beer & wine.

In layman's terms what do these tech specs for an interconnect tell you ?

IC 1
    • Resistance (Ohms/m @ 20°C) : 0.044
      Capacitance (pF/m) : 61.14
      Inductance (µH/m @ 1 kHz) : 0.401
    IC2
    • Resistance (Ohms/m @ 20°C) : 0.0266
      Capacitance (pF/m) : 71.90
      Inductance (µH/m @ 1 kHz) : 0.416
    Thanks
    SDG

Wammer
    Real Name
     Andy
    Turn Table
     LP12
    T/Arm & Cart
     Ittok/Dynavector 10
    SUT/Phono
     Copland
    Digital Source 1
     Copland CDA 288
    Integrated Amp
     Copland CSA 28
    Speakers
     Dynaudio Audience 52
    In the Hi-Fi industry?
     No

Post imported post

It tells you that cables that measure different sound the same. Don't they?
    For the believers, proof is not necessary. For the non believers, proof is not possible

Interstellar Overdriver Sumdumgi's Avatar
    Real Name
     Les
    Turn Table
     Clearaudio Concept
    SUT/Phono
     Project SE II
    Digital Source 1
     Oppo BDP-103
    Digital Source 2
     Sonos/Synology DS214
    DAC
     Naim DAC-V1
    Integrated Amp
     Pathos Logos
    Speakers
     PMC FB1i
    In the Hi-Fi industry?
     No

Post imported post

Dannish wrote:
    It tells you that cables that measure different sound the same. Don't they?
    I knew I'd get that response from someone

Had my fair share of foo over the years and just wanting to clarify what the specs on the box mean.

Real Name
     Richard
    Turn Table
     Well (Bad) Tempered
    T/Arm & Cart
     WT / Dynavector XX2
    SUT/Phono
     Kairsound SUT
    Digital Source 1
     Marantz transport
    Digital Source 2
     Squeezebox
    DAC
     Audiosector NOS
    Integrated Amp
     In the workshop
    Speakers
     Living Voice
    Pre Amp
     Gordon Welford