Naim NAC 282 – Pre-Amplifier

Lehmann Audio Linear Headphone Amp


Ovation High Fidelity 1501/1701


Ovation Model 1721 Power Amplifier


NAD M51 DAC/Preamp

Home / Hifi News / David Gilmour – Rattle That Lock (New Album Details)

David Gilmour – Rattle That Lock (New Album Details)


Former Pink Floyd member David Gilmour will release his new solo album, Rattle That Lock on the 18th September.

Gilmour follows the worldwide success of the Pink Floyd archive album The Endless River with his first solo album since 2006’s On An Island.

The primary lyricist for the new album is Gilmour’s long-term writing partner, Polly Samson, and it is co-produced by David Gilmour and Roxy Music’s Phil Manzanera. Rattle That Lock’s striking cover has been art directed by Dave Stansbie from The Creative Corporation under the creative directorship of Aubrey Powell from Hipgnosis.

The title track, Rattle That Lock, will be heard for the first time on BBC Radio 2 in the UK on Friday, July 17 and will be available immediately to download and stream worldwide. The song begins with the four notes, created by Michael Boumendil, which precede announcements at French SNCF railway stations which Gilmour recorded on his iPhone at Aix-en-Prevence station. Samson’s lyrics are inspired by Book II of John Milton’s Paradise Lost, which is also featured in her recent acclaimed novel, The Kindness. The single also features The Liberty Choir and singers Mica Paris and Louise Marshall.

You can pre order all formats of the album by clicking the links below

David Gilmour – Rattle That Lock Audio CD £9.95
David Gilmour – Rattle That Lock CD + DVD £16.95
David Gilmour – Rattle That Lock CD + Bluray £19.95
David Gilmour – Rattle That Lock Vinyl LP £19.95


Talk about the new album here

About Paul Atkinson

Check Also

NEWS: iFi nano iOne – the little DAC with a big performance

iFi nano iOne Diminutive DAC delivers versatile sound-boosting digital audio ‘hub’ for all manner of …