• To directly access the forum, ensure your bookmark url includes /forum.

Top Gear

JamPal

Content Provider
Wammer
Jul 19, 2005
Sussex, West Side
AKA
James
HiFi Trade?
  1. No
Less than an hour to go:eek:j:
yahoo.gif.427f12e83b189951e0b3a226f4b02209.gif
:eek:j:
yahoo.gif.427f12e83b189951e0b3a226f4b02209.gif
:eek:j:

normailty is restored.

stickman

Wammer
Wammer
Sep 17, 2006
Manchester
AKA
Phil
I caught the last ten minutes and agree that the Hamster looked both drawn and quite reserved.

When Clarkson said "'cos I'm a better driver than you.", the Hamster responded with "Whatever." which is not the normal way he would respond.

It reminds of a very close friend of mine, who on motorbike, hit a car side-on at 50 mph. Twenty years later and he's still not the person I grew up with, still mentally slower than he used to be.

A

Alex A

Oh damn blast! I missed it, when's it repeated? Or is there somewhere i can watch it online?

A

Alex A

HoopsOnToast wrote:

repeated wednesday at 7PM on BBC2
Aha. Just checked and we had it recorded on Sky+
biggrin.png

I think Hammond looked OK. Exactly as you'd expect someone who had been in hospital and recovery for 6 months. A bit thinner, a bit more 'worn', but overall all I'd say is that he had a bit of energy lacking, which I'm sure could return through the series. They used the show to kind of get the crash et al out of the way for good, so they could move on. I think that's probably what he needed.

rockmeister

Wammer
Wammer
Jul 24, 2005
Scotland
AKA
John
HiFi Trade?
  1. No
huge respec for the hamster, but the rest of top gear was total bolloks...sorry chaps, but it has IMO become so little to do with cars and so much a showcase for Clarksons wearily predictable persona that I watched it through and then thought...NOPE. Sorry...jst BORING...big brother is actually more intersting than this...at least it can occasionally be nearly unpredictable:X

thrunobulax

Wammer
Wammer
Oct 3, 2006
derby, , United King