Ian

The 'Wam during Lockdown

Posted (edited)

I'd just like to say now we seem to be moving towards easing Lockdown (I think !) that I've really enjoyed it here over the past weeks. I'd drifted away of late because the hobby in terms of changing things eased for ages but it's been great to re-connect. I've had some great responses and PMs to the post I did recently asking about sourcing of some Harbeths I was after, with a great result. Done a review which I've never done before and really enjoyed that. Just really quickly sold some stuff because I wanted some other stuff in a different colour. Exchanged a few PMs with folk I've not chatted with for ages.

And there's been some great threads. Some on my favourite subject (yup, Harbeths !) and some with some great photos. Bottom line, I think most of us have been looking for sources of positive connection during this very strange time and we've achieved that in spades and had some laughs.

It seems forever ago that the 'Wam show was cancelled and how strange that was at the time. My word what was to follow ! I'll be there next year, that is without doubt.

So I raise a glass to the 'Wam, it's members and the poor long suffering mods :pint:

I did warn you that this was going to be woolly and fluffy !

Edited by Ian
  • Like 11
  • Upvote 4

Yes , thank goodness we have forums like the wam, they are a life saver  

• Upvote 1

Fully agree with you. I’d drifted away from the Wam and it’s been good to be back during all of this and a welcome escape. 

Cheers 

• Like 1

Super Wammer

Yes I very much agree Ian. Been away for a bit and now back playing and spending!! Haha. Evening got my soldering iron out and hificollective was surprised to see me ordering parts almostly on a daily basis

• Upvote 1

Super Wammer

The thing that has been nice in here during the lockdown is that on the whole I have noticed a reduction in acrimonious comments and arguments.