Linn Kaber aktive cards

Hello from the continent,

I'm quite new in Linnland. Three weeks ago the only Linn I ever owned was

a K5 back in the 90ies.

And now....it star5ted with a LP12 from 1991 that I found on ebay and was offered by a guy in

my neighborhood. Unfortunately he also sold a pair of Kabers. I fell in love within a second.

And when I visited my mother 600km away, someone there solt three LK280 + Spark.

I'm close to happy with the tripleamped performance of the Kaber but of course aktiv is the goal.

Why is it impossible to get ANY material out there...it's the INTERNET! The place you can get

everything...as long as you are not looking for Linn related information.

What kind of cards fit to the LK280? I got some as a gift but I have no idea if they are the right ones

because there is no information out there...I definately need a   :pint:

HELP!!!

• Like 1

I take a picture and post it.

• Like 1

Welcome to the world of LINN and most importantly kabers. I still have my pair and they sound fantastic Aktiv. I do have a set of chakra cards for the kabers.

My advice however is a kairn+ Klout makes them really sing for a passive speaker. I never enjoyed them passive with an akurate amp till I went aktiv but with just a single Klout they are amazing.

My suggestion would be recoup your money by selling the lk amps and start with 1 klout and build your way up. If you’re as in love with them as I am then maybe add some copper leaf like I did.

Did your kabers come with the heavier polymer bases like the picture below?

0f135dca7d2bd6de893d19f6ec65166e.jpg

mdsm/3 >> Akurate 4200/3200/3200 >> Aktiv Akurate 242 (mark 1) Silvers/K400

• Like 1

16 minutes ago, Suffolkboy said:

Kabers cards fit into klout and lk100s

And the AV5105s. Don't forget one of my favourite amps. :)

21 minutes ago, Johannes said:

These are the cards:

Kaber_Aktiv.jpg