New system £2000

jmike

Wammer
New Wammer
Oct 17, 2006
, ,
Hi everyone, I am a newbie but haven't posted in the newbie section yet cos my current system is dead. As the title suggests I am in the market for a new system (CDP, amp, speakers and cables) for two grand. I am lookign for advice regardinga sytem for that kind of money. I am currently in Dublin which has limited hifi outlets but I am happy to travel to England if required. The music I listen to is quite varied in pace and stylebut a common feature is strong percusian, general electronica through to techno, a bit of punk and metal. Any help is most appreciated, cheers, Mike

Jezzer

Unspecified Wammer
Wammer Plus
Jul 31, 2005
Uxbridge
AKA
Jezzer
HiFi Trade?
  1. No
Naim CD5i, Naim Nait5i and Dynaudio Audience 52SE

or

Rega Apollo instead of the Naim CD5i.

Very nice.
cool.gif.9d6c72c555b38e519336a6d9b55ca875.gif

E

earl of sodbury

Sonneteer Bronte CD & digital amp plus...

sbrontesys.jpg

Neat Motive One

Motiveone.jpg

Stretches the definition of £2Grand pretty far, but trust me, it's worth it: kick-ass bass, involvementAND real musicality (none of that "chest wig" stuff you get with Naim
wink.png
)

churz (and welcome), eofs

jmike

Wammer
New Wammer
Oct 17, 2006
, ,
Thanks for the quick replies, 6mil, I think your amp is worth way more than that so wouldn't want to burn you. Regarding the advice for the Naim equipment, that's what I didn't want to hear. I am stuck with reviews for the moment and I can't find a dealer that doesNaim over here (or Roksan or Rega or Dynaudiofor that matter). I have an audition in the pipeline but I am waiting for the Cyrus 8vs2 to arrive with the shop. They also stock Arcam, Rotel, Primare, B+W, System Audio, Quad and a load of stuff that I cannot afford.

JamPal

Content Provider
Wammer
Jul 19, 2005
Sussex, West Side
AKA
James
HiFi Trade?
  1. No
JamPal wrote:

sbrontesys.jpg

Neat Motive Two:

Motivetwo.jpg