hiesteem

peacebro
Wammer
Feb 6, 2019
AKA
Pete
HiFi Trade?
  1. No
Can you tell me how to do this .... or point me at a tutorial that will show me how to learn?
I'm very new to Dirac and still struggling to get my head round the basics of it, I've only very recently found out how to make the target curve live so you can move it.

Had a quick look at your bass trap links, I had enough of a problem getting floor standers past the wife ..... if I tried something like that you'd need to be building another box, slightly longer in length to remove me from the house in for the final time :ROFLMAO:

I did try them very recently (think I mentioned earlier in the thread) and whilst overall impressions were positive, they didn't address the specific issue I'm having and think I need to resolve that 1st ... I'd definitely try them again though when I've resolved the current issues.

Slightly more general question, am I likely to have this issue with all floor standers I tried or is this simply a mis-match of the room with my current ones and changing them may resolve the problem?
Is there any other way I can identify what it is i.e. measuring with REW or something ... although if I do that I wouldn't know how to interpret the readings nor what could be done to resolve it.
Terry Ellis is a Dirac calibrator. He has a you tube channel called pursuit of perfect Systems. He is an expert and if you are willing to pay he will likely identify your problem as a whole including any room issues.

Witterings

Wammer
Wammer
Dec 15, 2022
HiFi Trade?
  1. No
You could collect the tracks you have some issues with and try to play them on a different system. If those tracks sound too bassy and muddy on a different system, chances are they are not well produced and it's in the mastering.

I have done that and yes they're bassy tracks for sure but I'm not getting the revereration that's overpowering and making it hard to listen to.